Sneaky Sound System: 2 (2008)

Sneaky Sound System 2One of the perks of working where I work we occassionally get to hear music before it is released, very occassionally and while it is only a week early I am very happy to have heard Sneaky Sound System’s new album “2”.

I first became aware of Sneaky Sound System when they supported Scissor Sisters on an Australian concert tour. I remember when they took to the stage all I could think was “who are these people, I want the Scissor Sisters”, but when they started playing I was very much relieved and very happy to get to know who they are.

Sounding much like their first (self titled) album, “2” does not fail to deliver a happy music experience.

The album comes out on the 17th of August and I can’t wait to get my very own copy. If you purchase the album from Sanity music stores you can actually get a special edition which includes a bonus disc of remixes of mostly songs from the original CD.

Having said that I don’t get people who pay $30 for a CD these days, I’ll probably get mine from iTunes store for $16.99, I’m not that big on remixes anyway.

Sneaky Sound System : 2 Track Listing

  1. Kansas City
  2. 16
  3. When We Were Young
  4. It’s Not My Problem
  5. I Just Don’t Want To Be Loved
  6. Lost In The Future
  7. Because Of You People Think I’m Crazy
  8. Don’t Get You
  9. I Want Everything
  10. Where Do I Begin